Skip to main content

5th Grade

Teacher Emails

  • Mrs. Dahlgren: bldahlgren@capousd.org
  • Mrs. Davis: nldavis@capousd.org
  • Mrs. Faris: amfaris@capousd.org
  • Mrs. Goode: kigoode@capousd.org
  • Mr. Horton: tdhorton@capousd.org
  • Mrs. Lefever: jalefever@capousd.org
  • Mrs. Sachse: adsachse@capousd.org

What's Happening in 5th Grade...

Chromebooks

4th and 5th graders here at Vista del Mar are privileged to have access to Google Chromebooks as a powerful learning tool. Each student has been assigned a "dummy" Google Docs account for use at school and at home (academic focus only). This means they will be able to access their documents and projects from any WiFi enabled device, and they will also be able to share and collaborate on activities with other students. Their accounts are not actual functioning email accounts but are simply needed to gain access to Google Docs.

 

LOGIN INFORMATION:

    USERNAME:  24last name, first initial, middle initial@capousd.org   (no spaces or commas)... example:   22smithml@capousd.org

 

   PASSWORD:  7 digit ID# followed by lowercase a  (example:   1234567a)

 
The 5th Grade Team have had the pleasure of using the Chromebooks for the past 3 years and found them to be incredibly useful learning tools. We will be discussing how we incorporate the devices in more detail at Back to School Night.

Science Camp!!
Everyone had a great time at outdoor science school!!

USEFUL ONLINE RESOURCES:

SOCIAL STUDIES    http://www.onlinelearningexchange.com/ 

  • User name:  24lastname,first & middle initial (no spaces or commas)@capousd
    • ​example:   24smithbt@capousd
  • Password:  7 digit lunch #a (add the letter "a" after the lunch number... no space)
    • ​example:  1234567a

MATH:  https://www.pearsonsuccessnet.com    

  • User name:  24lastname,first & middle initial (no spaces or commas)@capousd
    • ​example:   24smithbt@capousd
  • Password:  7 digit lunch #a (add the letter "a" after the lunch number... no space)
    • ​example:  1234567a

SCIENCE:http://www.glencoe.com/sites/common_assets/science/ose/    

  • username: casci05  
  • password: redwood

          

  • Science Activity website:

                       http://activities.macmillanmh.com/science/ca/grade5/index.html  

Our Staff Locker

Supplies Needed:

  • white copy paper
  • antibacterial wipes
  • Kleenex
  • colored copy paper

Thank you!!